The Account page is used to control company-wide settings and monitor data usage. Whenever you make changes on this page, you need to apply them by pressing the big Save button in the bottom-right corner.
In this article:
1) Account defaults
Allow users to create shares: If set to enabled, Internal users can create shares. External users can never create new shares, while Admin users are always allowed.
Create a share when a user is created: If set to enabled, a default "private" share will be created for every new user, who will automatically be the owner of this share.
Default share name: This is the naming template for the default share that is created if the previous option is enabled. See the examples and presets below this option to learn how to use placeholder values.
2) Encryption settings
With RushFiles, all your uploaded data is automatically encrypted using the 256-bit version of AES, with a generated private key. This means that your data is protected by default.
If you want your data to be encrypted using your own encryption key, click on Change account key and fill out the fields. Make sure that you save a copy of it, since we cannot assist with lost encryption keys. If it is the first time you set this, leave the Old key field blank. For all subsequent changes, you will need to provide the Old key as well. There are no requirements regarding the format or length of the key.
3) Public link settings
This section controls the default and maximum Expiry date values for public links.
✔ Choose a value from the drop-down just below Expiry date to set the default value to be used.
✔ Enable the Set as maximum time option if you want this to become the company-wide maximum value.
4) History settings
You can control how many versions of a file will be saved, and for how long older versions of a file will be saved.
This setting is constrained by your reseller's history settings. This means that your company can never set a value that is lower (less versions/days) than your reseller's.
✔ Max days is set to 30. Max versions is set to 30.
✔ I save a file on RushFiles - this is version 1 and the current version.
✔ If I don't modify this file, then it will never be deleted.
✔ Now, I edit the file, which becomes version 2, while version 1 is moved to the file's history.
✔ Version 1 will be deleted if 30 days pass OR I edit and save the file 30 more times - whichever happens first.
5) Office Online integration
When turned on, you can edit Microsoft Office documents directly in the web client by previewing the file and clicking Edit in browser.
When turned off, you can only preview these in the web client, and you must work with these files in the desktop client.
You can change the default language of your company account. The language chosen here will be the default language Public Links are displayed in, and Emails that your company sends through RushFiles will use this language's templates. Click on the currently set language to change to a different one.
Under the capacity tab, you can see an overview of the amount of data and users your company is using, and how close you are to hitting your limit.
✔ The very first line shows your overall data usage.
✔ Storage used on files shows how much data capacity is used on current files.
✔ Storage used on deleted files shows how much data capacity is used on deleted files.
✔ Storage used on history files shows how much data capacity is used on previous versions files.
✔ Users tells you how many users you have out of the maximum allowed for you.
8) Two-factor authentication
In this tab, you can manage two-factor authentication settings for your account. To learn more about 2FA and company administration, click here.
✔ Enable two-factor authentication enables the use of 2FA for users that are primary on your account. If you cannot enable it, it means that your reseller has not activated 2FA for their reseller account yet. Get in contact with them to change it.
✔ Enforce two-factor authentication on this account makes it mandatory to use 2FA to this account, for users that are primary on this account. If a user has not set up 2FA yet, they will be forced to do so at their next login.