1) What is the web client?


The web client is a web application where you can login with your RushFiles credentials. It allows you to access your files from anywhere, without installing anything on your device. When you are created as a user for the first time, you will use this client to set up your password. You can also request a password reset here in case you've forgotten it, or need to set up a new one.






2) How can I reach the web client?


Your RushFiles reseller has provided you with the web address needed to access the web client. If you need help finding it, contact your RushFiles reseller. You will need to login with your email and password before you gain access to your files.


Alternatively, you can open the web client through our Windows or MacOS client applications.






3) What can I do in the web client?


As an Internal or External user, the exact functionality depends on the policies your Company Administrator has set up.


By default, you can:

✔    Create and edit Shares.

✔    Invite users to shares either from inside, or outside the company account.

✔    Access and edit your profile information.

✔    Review devices that were used to log in with your account. Block devices that you don't recognize.

✔    Review your login history.

✔    Download a desktop client that matches your operating system (Windows or MacOS).



Once you've logged in, you will be presented with the Share List menu. This is where you can upload, download, and work with your files within the Shares that have been shared with you. Ignore this for now, and let's look at the top menu.






3.a) Top menu




Clicking the  button allows you to set the language of the web client, or to download our Windows and MacOS desktop applications.


Click the button to get to the Profile page, or to log out.


Hover your cursor over the button to see the version of the Web client.


If you are an administrator of multiple companies, you will also see the option to select which company you want to work with. More on company administration
here.






3.b) Side menu


Here, you can access and work with your files, change your profile options, block and unblock your devices, see login logs, and access your created public links.




Note If you want to hide this menu, click on the  icon. Click it again to bring it back.
 




Let's continue by looking at what you can do in each of these menus: