Overview


You can manage your users and user groups in the menus User, and Group, respectively.


In this article:

1. User

    1.a The Edit user menu

2. Group

    2.a The Edit group menu






1) User


Here, you can manage every user in your company. You can see their Name, Email, and User type in this list.




✔    Create a new user by clicking on New user.



✔    You will need to set the name and email of the user, along with the user type.

✔    An email is automatically sent to this email address with a link to set a password.

✔    After you create a user, you will be taken to its Edit user menu.

✔    Click on a user to access its Edit user menu.






1.a) The Edit user menu





Here, you can:


✔    Allow or disallow the user to create shares by turning Can user create shares on or off.

✔    Change the type of the user.

✔    Request a new password reset email for the user by clicking Resend invitation/password mail.

✔    Delete the user by clicking Delete.

✔    Add the user to Shares by clicking on Shares and then on the  button.

✔    Remove the user from Shares by clicking on the user's current rights (Owner/Write/Read) and choosing Remove.

✔    Change the user's rights to Shares with the previous method, but choosing any of (Owner/Write/Read) instead of Remove.

✔    Add the user to Groups by clicking on Groups and then on the  button.

✔    Remove the user from Groups by clicking on Groups and then on the  button next to the group.




Note The first 2 options need to be saved with the Save button below them for the changes to take effect.
 







2) Group


Here, you can see and manage every user group in your company.





✔    Click on New group to create a new user group.

✔    After a group is created, you will be taken to its Edit group menu automatically.

✔    Click on a group to access the Edit group menu, where you can add/remove users/shares from the group.






2.a) The Edit group menu



Here, you can:


✔    Add users to the group by clicking the  button in the Users column.

✔    Remove a user from the group by clicking the  button next to the user.

✔    Add this group to shares by clicking the  button in the Shares column.

✔    Remove this group from shares by clicking on Write or Read in the share's row, and choosing Remove.

✔    Changes this group's rights to a share by clicking on Write or Read in the share's row, and choosing the rights you want to assign to it.

✔    Change the name of the group by clicking on the Edit group button.

✔    Delete the group by clicking on Delete.




Note Groups can only have Read or Write rights to a share. 
 
If both your individual user, and a group that your user is part of are added to the same Share, you will always have the same rights to the share as your group, unless you are an owner of the share. Then you will retain your owner rights.