You can manage your users and user groups in the menus User, and Group, respectively.
In this article:
Here, you can manage every user in your company. You can see their Name, Email, and User type in this list.
✔ Create a new user by clicking on New user.
✔ You will need to set the name and email of the user, along with the user type.
✔ An email is automatically sent to this email address with a link to set a password.
✔ After you create a user, you will be taken to its Edit user menu.
✔ Click on a user to access its Edit user menu.
1.a) The Edit user menu
Here, you can:
✔ Allow or disallow the user to create shares by turning Can user create shares on or off.
✔ Change the type of the user.
✔ Request a new password reset email for the user by clicking Resend invitation/password mail.
✔ Delete the user by clicking Delete.
✔ Add the user to Shares by clicking on Shares and then on the button.
✔ Remove the user from Shares by clicking on the user's current rights (Owner/Write/Read) and choosing Remove.
✔ Change the user's rights to Shares with the previous method, but choosing any of (Owner/Write/Read) instead of Remove.
✔ Add the user to Groups by clicking on Groups and then on the button.
✔ Remove the user from Groups by clicking on Groups and then on the button next to the group.
✔ Temporarily disable 2FA for this user. This option only works with users that are primary on your company account. If the enforce two-factor authentication option is enabled on your account, the user will be forced to setup a 2FA method again at next login (instead of disabling it temporarily).
Here, you can see and manage every user group in your company.
✔ Click on New group to create a new user group.
✔ After a group is created, you will be taken to its Edit group menu automatically.
✔ Click on a group to access the Edit group menu, where you can add/remove users/shares from the group.
2.a) The Edit group menu
Here, you can:
✔ Add users to the group by clicking the button in the Users column.
✔ Remove a user from the group by clicking the button next to the user.
✔ Add this group to shares by clicking the button in the Shares column.
✔ Remove this group from shares by clicking on Write or Read in the share's row, and choosing Remove.
✔ Changes this group's rights to a share by clicking on Write or Read in the share's row, and choosing the rights you want to assign to it.
✔ Change the name of the group by clicking on the Edit group button.
✔ Delete the group by clicking on Delete.