After creating users and shares, you can assign users to the shares. (Or shares to the user)
Assign users to shares:
-Click on the "Share" tab in the left side-bar.
-Find your share with the search function.
-Click on the share.
-Now, you are in "Edit share", where you can assign users (or groups) to the share by clicking the "+" button.
Assign shares to users:
-Click on the "User" tab in the left side-bar.
-Find the user with the search function.
-Click on the user.
-Now, you are in "Edit user", where you can assign shares to this user by clicking the "+" button.
When adding users to a share, you can always set their permissions.
If you need to remove a user from a share, or a share from a user:
-Navigate to your user or share.
-Click on the user or share.
-On the right hand side, where you can set permissions, you can also remove shares and users, by clicking on "Remove".
When adding new shares to a user, the system will send out an information mail for each share the user gets access to.