In the Windows desktop application, you will see a complete overview of the shares you have. When you select a share, its upload and download status are shown below.
When "OK", no upload or download is in progress.
In the macOS application, you will also see a complete overview of the shares you have.
When there's nothing shown in the grey area in the application, everything is "OK".