There currently is an issue with the "Create a share when a user is created" option in the web client.
When a new user is invited, this default setting is not taken into account, and a default private share for the new user will be created, regardless of this setting.
For now, the default private shares will have to be deleted manually.
Our development team is working on the issue.
We are sorry for the inconvenience.